Centre d’études Nordiques (CEN)


The Centre d'études nordiques (CEN) is a research centre involving three academic institutions, the Université Laval, the Université du Québec à Rimouski and the Centre Eau, Terre et Environnement of the Institut national de la recherche scientifique. CEN researchers are also found at the Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières and at the Université de Sherbrooke. At the Université Laval, six departments are involved (Biology, Botany, Geography, Geology, History and Land Use Planning). CEN membership comprises approximately thirty researchers, more than one hundred graduate students and twenty employees.