Stas Burgiel

Assistant Director for Prevention & Budgetary Coordination


The National Invasive Species Council (NISC) was created by EO 13112 in 1999. NISC is co-chaired by the Secretaries of the Interior, Agriculture, and Commerce. NISC members include the Secretaries of State, Defense, Homeland Security, Treasury, Transportation, Health and Human Services, the U.S. Trade Representative (USTR), as well as the Administrators of the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, National Aeronautics and Space Administration, and U.S. Agency for International Development.